Bigger is nicer. / Większy jest fajnieszy.

by Jan Kowalewicz

How it is to make them bigger?

I always wanted to know, but I was afraid to try.

I thought that I will not be persistent enough, that is why the first picture this size (100 x 70 cm) had to be alluring even for me. Naked Lady.

There is even a personal anecdote about Naked Ladies.

When I was a kid, unable even to read I got a very special book from my parents. In fact I am not sure if they gave it to me or if they bought it for themselves and I got it myself but it’s not the point.

I have always taken care of books, even as a small child. I have never devastated any. Except this one.
It was very special to me and I nearly destroyed it as a 4 y.o. It was a beautiful black & white nude photography album.

I didn’t do anything unmoral with it you swines!

I just watched it hours by hours, days by days until it was in tatters.

I still remember granulation of forced film emulsion on one of the photos. It depicted a well endowed blonde taking off her shirt with a pullover. That is how I learn to take clothes like that! How to say that it wasn’t educational, huh?

Years later I wonder, what was in it for me? Why did I spend so many hours looking at Naked Ladies (that’s how I used to call them) even if many years later I started to feel any sexual affection for the subject. At the moment there was no possibility of this.

The Lady at the picture has breast matching the size of the composition. End of story.

100 x 70 markers
100 x 70 markers

Jak to jest robić duże?

Chciałem się dowiedzieć, ale bałem się sprawdzić. Myślałem, że nie starczy mi zaciętości, stąd taka tematyka. Po raz pierwszy gdy narysowałem obrazek w formacie 100 x 70 cm chciałem narysować coś, co mnie łatwo nie zniechęci. Stąd Goła Pani.

Z Gołymi Paniami wiąże się pewna anegdotka.

Jak byłem jeszcze małym szczylem nie umiejącym czytać, dostałem od rodziców książkę z obrazkami. Zawsze bardzo dbałem o książki i obchodziłem się z nimi delikatnie.

Ta książka była jednak wyjątkowa i doprowadziłem ją jako bodajże 4 latek do stanu totalnego zniszczenia. Był to album z artystycznymi aktami kobiet. Wszystkie zdjęcia w czarno-bieli. Nie zniszczyłem jej w żaden bezecny sposób świntuchy! O nie! Ja po prostu przeglądałem ją całymi godzinami. Całymi dniami.

Do dziś pamiętam ziarno sforsowanej błony filmowej na zdjęciu, przedstawiającym długowłosą blondynkę o dorodnym biuście, zdejmującą podkoszulek na ramiączkach przez głowę. Dzięki temu zdjęciu nauczyłem się tak zdejmować koszulkę! Ha! I jak tu nie powiedzieć, że miało to wartość edukacyjną.

Po latach zastanawiam się, jak to było, że całymi godzinami siedziałem nad tą książką wpatrując się w zdjęcia Gołych Pań (tak je nazywałem). Dopiero lata później zacząłem postrzegać nagość jako coś kuszącego w sensie seksualnym. Wtedy nie było o tym mowy!

Pani na rysunku ma biust stosowny do formatu obrazka i kropka.

One thought on “Bigger is nicer. / Większy jest fajnieszy.

Leave a Reply

