Yesterday Naked Lady / Wczorajsza Goła Pani

by Jan Kowalewicz

I’ve talked about Naked Ladies with my father, recently.

I think every one of us is some kind of shithead, which means, that even in opinion of head’s owner he or she has something weird inside.

I talked with my father about weirdness of my watching Naked Ladies as 3-4 y.o. kid. I mentioned this subject in the post: Bigger is nicer. We focused on an impression, that it is not normal, by which we meant usual. He agreed, adding that they (with my mother) were also pondering upon that matter, but not seeing anything bad they allowed me to develop with the album in my hands. The book was nothing perverse. Just a good piece of erotic art. How to explain this strange interest other than as admiration of a woman body as an art? Of course they were interesting also because of being Naked Ladies, which means that they are women, something different than me,

Some of these images imprinted into my memory quite well. That had to contain strong emotional charge.

They say that when I saw the first color photo I was shocked and mesmerized. Maybe the reason I put so little colors onto my pictures is that I always feel the color as something powerful and subtle at the same time in the meaning of artistic expression. I prefer gray scale or black and white to unfortunately used colors, even if technically correct.

The picture below was made yesterday. It hangs already my living room. I decided to put the knot center low on composition, but it can be clearly spotted, apparently.

goła pani
50×70, tria markers

Rozmawiałem z ojcem o Gołych Paniach.

Myślę, że każdy ma na swój sposób nasrane do łba, czyli coś, co nawet w opinii właściciela łba jest co najmniej dziwne.

Rozmawiałem z ojcem o tym, że dziwne mi się wydaje oglądanie Gołych Pań z taką pasją, z jaką to robiłem, mając zaledwie 3-4 lata. Wspominałem już o tej mojej skłonności w poście Większy jest fajniejszy. Dzieliłem się z nim tym wrażeniem, że to wydaje mi się być nie do końca zrozumiałe.

Odpowiedział mi, że też im się to wydawało (z moją matką) dziwne, ale nie widzieli w tym szkodliwości, książka z aktami nie miała w sobie nic z wulgarnej wyuzdaności, to był  naprawdę album fotografii artystycznej. Jak zatem inaczej wytłumaczyć tę fascynację, jeśli nie formą zachwytu nad kobiecym ciałem, jak dziełem sztuki. Oczywiście ciekawiły mnie Gołe Panie, również poprzez sam fakt, ze były kobietami, kimś odmiennym ode mnie. Te obrazy wryły mi się w pamieć nieźle, czyli musiał za tym iść ładunek emocjonalny.

Podobno jak pierwszy raz widziałem kolorowe zdjęcia ludzi to przeżywałem szok i zachwyt. Może to dlatego tak malutko kolorów daję moim rysunkom. Jest to dla mnie niesłychanie wyrazisty i zarazem subtelny sposób wyrazu artystycznego, emocjonalnego itp. Wolę czarnobiel lub odcienie szarości od nietrafnie użytych kolorów, nawet jeśli technicznie nie można im niczego zarzucić.

Powyższy rysunek skończyłem wczoraj. Już wisi w salonie. Tym razem węzeł umieściłem nisko w kadrze, ale nadal czytelnie, jak sądzę.

3 thoughts on “Yesterday Naked Lady / Wczorajsza Goła Pani

    1. Węzeł to, jak wyjaśniam w poście “Ulica miasta” najbardziej dopieszczona część obrazka, chwytająca spojzenie za każdym razem gdy się na niego spogląda. Zwykle jest bliżej centrum, ale nie jest to ‘must have”.

      Like

Leave a Reply

