“Normally I am such a dummy!” / “Bo ja na codzień jestem takim milczkiem!”

by Jan Kowalewicz

The heat, the sea and a bottle of wine.

Dubrovnik, the unforgettable city. Until the late summer of 2012 you could say I was an abstinent, but all day walks through the hot old town and its vast walls made me… easier. Before we got our meals I washed my throat with two lamps of wine. A one and a half hour later I still had some motor problems giggling and chattering happily.

Sitting in a restaurant’s garden at this square flanked by St. Nicolas Church we watched as cats went by. A man sat in a corner of the square and started to play a theme from “Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona” movie.

Peace and happiness.

a3, Tria Markers
a3, Tria Markers

Upał, morze i dobre wino.

Dubrownik. Miasto tak wyjątkowe, że pozostawia niezatarte wrażenie. Do lata 2012 można powiedzieć że byłem abstynentem, ale całodzienne chodzenie po gorącym mieście i jego pięknych wielkich murach mnie zmiękczyło. Zanim podali nam kolację zdążyłem wypić dwa kieliszki wina i … chodziłem wstawiony przez kolejne półtorej godziny, śmiejąc się w swym słowotoku.

Siedzieliśmy na tym placyku flankowanym kościołem Świętego Mikołaja w restauracyjnym ogródku patrząc na przechadzające się koty. W oddalonym rogu placu usadowił się gitarzysta i zaczął grać motyw z “Vicky, Cristina Barcelona” Woody’ego Allena.

Spokój i wesołość.

Leave a Reply

